Events Icon


View Events
Events Icon

Smart Partner Program

Learn More
Subscriber Login

First elected RDAR board


The Results Driven Agriculture Research (RDAR) organization elected its first board and replaced the appointed interim board put in place when Minister Devon Dreeshen created the arms-length non-profit.

RDAR has 33 voting member organizations from diverse agricultural and research backgrounds. Its purpose is to establish Alberta ag research priorities, evaluate funding applications, and allocate the Alberta government’s ag-specific research funding. 

In February, RDAR member organizations elected its first Board and replaced the interim appointed board.
The RDAR Board is now:
Board Chair David Chalack (Calgary) Term Expires 2022
Vice-Chair Melissa Downing (Metiskow) Term Expires: 2023
D’Arcy Hilgartner (Camrose) Term Expires: 2024
Fred Lozeman (Claresholm) Term Expires: 2024
JP Brouwer (Ponoka) Term Expires: 2024
Stanford Blade (Edmonton) Term Expires: 2024
Brian Brewin (Taber) Term Expires: 2023
Steven Kenyon (Busby) Term Expires: 2023
John Kolk (Picture Butte) Term Expires: 2022
Jason Lenz (Bentley) Term Expires: 2022

Read Alberta Ag Research Now What? by Madeleine Baerg

To learn more about RDAR, visit Results Driven Agriculture Research